The Great Peace CD


The Great Peace CD (2014) is a lovely eight-panel package, with full-color art work and narrative descriptions of each song. Additional Musicians include Mame Cheikh Njigal Dieng (mbungmbung, thiol), Hilary Stewart Cissokho (backing vocals), Jim Henderson (alto and tenor sax), Quran Karriem (Trombone), Zack Rider (trumpet), Gabriel Pelli (violin), Jim Westmoreland (violin), and Mark Simonsen (organ).

Track Listing:
1. Mbolo (Unity)
2. Alanole (No One Can Know God)
3. Bamba Wotena (Amadu Bamba Is Calling)
4. Al Hadji (My Brother, Gone)
5. Talibe (Our Lost Boys)
6. Fallou (The Guardian)
7. Yur Mande (Compassion)
8. Balla Gueye (The Wrestler)
9. Mère Khadi (My Heart, Returned)
10. Baay Faal (Baye Fall)
11. Sida (AIDS)

Shipping is FREE and items usually ship out within 3 days.

Interested in a digital download? Go to our Bandcamp Page HERE!

Out of stock

SKU: CD-GP Category:

Diali Cissokho & Kaira Ba © All Rights Reserved
Site designed & developed by Gigi Graphics